And the blogger award goes to…

versatile-blogger-award

Thanks to writer Marny Copal, I can put another blogger award on my shelf. Stop by Marny’s blog and check out her debut novel, Freeblood, a supernatural thriller. At only .99 cents on Amazon, it’s a steal!!

Here’s how the award works (and feel free to adjust as necessary):

1. Announce your win and link back to the person who nominated you.
2. Display the award logo on your blog.
3. Post seven things about yourself.
4. Nominate fifteen bloggers for the award and link to them.
5. Let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them.

Seven things about me:

1. I LOVE the ocean, the beach, the hiking trails, and all the places in between.

2. My favorite social media venue is now Pinterest.

3. I’ve stayed in several small out of the way hotels reputed to be haunted.

4. I once invited everyone over for coffee and cake, then accidentally locked myself out of the house while the cake was still in the oven. When I couldn’t get back inside, the cake started to burn. Soon smoke started pouring out of the oven. I could see it from the patio sliding glass door where I had my face pressed up against the glass. As the smoke got worse, it filled up the kitchen and the rest of the house. By this time the smoke detector kept blaring. Did I mention I was still in my short robe? A few of the guests started showing up early. Anyway, I had to break a window to get inside. Needless to say, I was the talk of the neighborhood for weeks. The whole incident was like an episode out of I Love Lucy minus Ethel Mertz.

5. I once dated a guy that looked just like John Lennon. Everywhere we went, people noticed the resemblance. This was well after 1980 so it caused a few heads to turn. Not to mention all the stares he got.

6. I once got lost in Big Sur on a hike and couldn’t find my way back to the car or the lodge.

7. I once had a premonition by way of a recurring dream. Unfortunately, it came true.

My nominations:

Christoph Fischer

Sherry Fundin

Mallory Heart Reviews

Ngaire Elder The Adventures of Cecilia Spark

The Wizard’s Cauldron

Kevin Swarbrick

iGameMom

The Bookworm

Virginia Lee

The Novel Reviewer

Juli D. Revezzo

Please accept the nomination in the spirit in which it was given. Some prefer not to post awards on their blog. No problem! I’m simply happy to share your website with others.

About vickiemckeehan

Author of 22 novels. Lover of books, the ocean, and animals. My website: http://www.vickiemckeehan.com/ If you follow my blog, chances are, I'll follow yours. vickiemckeehan.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Blog Awards, Books, Humor, Posts, Winners. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to And the blogger award goes to…

  1. Marny Copal says:

    I’ve never locked myself out with a cake in the oven, but I have started heating things on the stove and forgotten about them until smoke filled the house. Great details, Vickie! I enjoyed your post.

  2. Sherry says:

    Great post. I always enjoy reading them. That’s why I am not surprised at the award you received. Congratulations. Thanks so much for the nomination. I will have to get to work on that. Have a great night. ^_^

  3. Mark Barry says:

    Thanks for nominating the Cauldron, Vickie. I know, I know – it was the Baywatch youtube that swung it. 🙂 Best of luck, Mark

  4. Thanks for nominating me, Vickie. 🙂 Shucks, that’s sweet of you.

  5. You are most welcome, Juli! Have fun with it! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Versatile blogger award, from Vickie « Supernatural fiction author Juli D. Revezzo

  7. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

    • LOL Feel free to camp out anytime. I do my best to provide the best beaches and clean bathrooms. You just don’t get enough clean bathrooms near the beach, if you ask me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

