Friday roundup

IMG_0283

Trying to catch up with mail. Wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t get a dozen or so solicitations about marketing, editing, etc. that fill up my inbox. I don’t escape the same types of messages on Facebook either. I’m willing to respond to most if they don’t insult me,, or my work, or my editors by  telling me how lousy the editor I work with  is now. Blech. That’s a real turnoff for me. No kidding. Not to mention soliciting me on my own blog. In my opinion, that’s bad form. Here, though, the spam catcher cuts down on most of the nasties.  Thank you, spam catcher!

I’m continuing to smooth out His Garden of Bones manuscript before it heads to my editor. But in between chapters I managed to catch a quick lunch on the patio to get sun, hence the pic above. It’s supposed to be 80 degrees here so I felt like I had to get out of my writing cave long enough to enjoy the sunlight. I feel for the people back east who are still dealing with twenty degree cold. Brrrrrrr! It was beautiful and relaxing.

So on to more. I’m putting together the outline for the 8th book in the Pelican Pointe series and have a title for it! Woohoo!! I’m stoked about the characters, too. Will give you more than a tidbit very soon. Probably once His Garden of Bones is out the door. Then there’s the work I’m doing on the Indigo Brothers Trilogy, a truly remarkable story, me thinks. 🙂 Will be getting to that very shortly.

But hey, it’s Friday and the weekend is within sight. Enjoy a good book. Happy Reading, Happy Weekend, my friends!!

2 Comments

Filed under Announcements, Books, Humor, Life, Love is life, Posts, Skye Cree, Suspense, Vickie McKeehan, Writers

2 responses to “Friday roundup

  1. My! So impressed with the amount of work you’re doing! That is wonderful.

    • Hahaha!
      No need to be impressed. I’m so busy it’s one reason I don’t have a lot of time to spend on social media anymore. Besides, you’re just as prolific. I’ve seen your schedule. 🙂

Leave a Reply

