Pelican Pointe announcement

Coming this summer

Lavender Beach!!!

As promised, I know you’ve all been patient for news about the next book in the Pelican Pointe series. I’m happy to announce that I’ve decided to pair Cooper Richmond, the owner of Layne’s Trains—who has such a sad backstory—with a newcomer in town called Eastlyn Parker. Eastlyn is dealing with her own pain and anguish from a tragic incident. (What kind of incident I’m leaving that as part of the mystery until the release)

In my heart I believe you’ll all love Eastlyn as much as I’m loving her. I think you’ll like digging deeper into the two tortured souls, Cooper and Eastlyn, who have, so far in life, resisted reaching out toward any lasting happiness at all. In fact, neither one thinks they’re worth loving. They really don’t  consider themselves candidates for any real chance at love. And that I find heartbreaking.

As always, I’m leaving out a lot of detail. 🙂 Sorry about that.

The characters are pretty much carved out by now and the manuscript is coming along nicely. I’m shooting for a release date for sometime in July. My cover artist Jess Johnson has finished the cover.

So as you can tell I have a lot to do until then. I’m sorry I’m not out on the blog much or on Facebook but I’m happier at my desk, cranking out a story. My world of writing is about as exciting as my life ever gets. So it looks like I need to get back to work. 🙂

As always, happy reading to you all!!

Vickie

About vickiemckeehan

Author of 22 novels. Lover of books, the ocean, and animals. My website: http://www.vickiemckeehan.com/ If you follow my blog, chances are, I'll follow yours. vickiemckeehan.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Amazon, Announcements, Books, California, Kindle, New Release, Novel, Pelican Pointe, Posts, Promote, Romance, Series, Suspense, Vickie McKeehan, Writers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pelican Pointe announcement

  1. Carmela Ochoa says:

    I finished the entire pelican pointe series in one week and I am anxiously waiting the next release. Thank you for writing books that draw in the reader and leaves them wanting more!

  2. Martha says:

    I love the Pelican Pointed series so far I have just finished the second book Hidden Moon an it was great. Can not wait to get the next book downloaded.

Leave a Reply

