2014 Kindle Book Awards: Promise Cove semifinalist

Sometimes absolutely amazing things happen when you least expect them. Such is the case when I opened an email and learned PROMISE COVE is a Kindle Book Review, 2014 Kindle Book Awards Semifinalist  in the Romance category!

How cool is it that the book that started it all gets some attention? Pretty awesomely cool on a hot summer day! Now and again, there isn’t a writer alive who doesn’t need a pick-me-up, an affirmation that someone out there likes their work! This is it.  I love that the people at Kindle Book Review took the time to read it and thought enough of it to get this far in the awards process. Even if I don’t win, it’s an honor. But who am I kidding? I’d love to see Nick and Jordan’s story win for best romance. 🙂 Wish them luck! PROMISE COVE - 500x800 with Badge

Sometimes, a promise kept can change your life.

Reeling from the violent death of her husband in war-torn Iraq, Jordan Phillips is at her wit’s end, left to fend for herself and her baby. Alone and desperate in backwater Pelican Pointe, she faces an uphill battle against a judgmental and hostile town as she tries to rebuild her life. But when a mysterious stranger with a tragic secret appears, her fragile new world threatens to come crashing down around her. A heartbreaking story of love and loss and romance, Promise Cove will hold you breathless until the very last page.

Want to get to know the complete cast of characters in Pelican Pointe? Go here to my website for all the players.

 

9 thoughts on “2014 Kindle Book Awards: Promise Cove semifinalist

  1. That is awesome Vickie. Every time I see that cover I get lost in it. Gorgeous! It is the only one I have read in that series, but I loved it. Congratulations.
    sherry @ fundinmental

  2. Pingback: KINDLE BOOKS

  3. Just finished reading Promise Cove and was sorry when it ended. I started looking for other books you have written and plan on reading the complete set of the Pelican Point series. Good clean language and a story that keeps you reading until early morning. I loved it!

Leave a comment